John Prine & Tom Paxton - 1999/04/21 - Oh Boy Records Office, Nashville, TN

01. Ain't Hurtin' Nobody [JP]
02. Sam Stone [JP]
03. Paradise [JP]
04. You Got Gold [JP w/ TP]
05. Speed of the Sound of Loneliness [JP w/ TP]
06. *Happy as a Pig in Shit [TP w/ JP]

Band: John Prine - acoustic guitar, vocals; Tom Paxton - harmony vocals on "You Got Gold" and "Speed of the Sound of Loneliness".

Source: FM broadcast.

Notes: This is the 3rd show from a series of 8 radio shows hosted by Tom Paxton called "Still Ramblin'". The show was recorded at the company office of Oh Boy Records in Nashville, and broadcast on BBC Radio 2, April 21st, 1999. The performance date is not known. Prine himself has referred to Paxton several times as an early influence, and guested on Paxton's album in 2014. For more information on the show, please visit this page.