John Denver - 1987/06/12 - Windstar Symposium, Aspen, CO

01. Relatively Speaking
02. For Baby
03. Sunshine on My Shoulders
04. Grandma's Feather Bed
05. Back Home Again
06. I'm Sorry
07. Rhymes and Reasons
08. Looking for Space
09. Baby, You Look Good to Me Tonight
10. I Want to Live
11. African Sunrise
12. Rocky Mountain High
13. Seasons of the Heart
14. For You
15. Poems, Prayers and Promises
16. It's About Time

Band: John Denver - acoustic guitar, vocals, piano on "Seasons of the Heart".

Source: Soundboard recording.

Notes: The theme of this symposium was "The Heart of Relationship", as suggested by Thomas Crum. I received this recording as June 12-14, 1987, but the concert was obviously recorded on one day. As John mentioned "a full moon out there" before singing the last song, the date of the concert should be in the middle of a lunar month. So it could only be June 12th, which was the 17th day of the 5th month that year in the lunar calendar. I've also done an artwork for the concert (click for larger view):


Flag Counter